NEUROSURGICAL MANAGEMENT OF PSYCHIATRIC DISORDERS

INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE

February 6-7, 2020, Novosibirsk, Russia

NEUROSURGICAL MANAGEMENT OF PSYCHIATRIC DISORDERS

INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE

February 6-7, 2020, Novosibirsk, Russia

NEUROSURGICAL MANAGEMENT OF PSYCHIATRIC DISORDERS

INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE

February 6-7, 2020, Novosibirsk, Russia

The Conference will start in

We cordially invite you to participate in the International Conference “Neurosurgical Management of Psychiatric Disorders”, which will take place in the Federal Neurosurgical Center (Novosibirsk, Russia) on February 6-7, 2020. The Conference will be organized by the Federal Neurosurgical Center, SibNeuro Association, Scientific Research Institute of Physiology and Basic Medicine, Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences (SB RAS), and Novosibirsk State University.

Drug-resistance in patients with psychiatric disorders is an actual and big current problem of the psychiatry. Neurosurgical approach to treatment of psychiatric disorders appears to offer effective and safe opportunity in the cases of severe drug-resistant psychiatric patients. Modern  advanced neurosurgical methods may substantially improve the psychic and nervous functions in such patients at reasonable risk of side effects. We are planning to discuss with world-known specialists and experts both from Russia and abroad different basic and clinical topics related to management of psychiatric disorders, including their pathophysiology, diagnosis, and treatment options by means of conventional therapy, transcranial neuromodulation, functional neurosurgery, and stereotactic radiosurgery.Special attention will be focused on the major depression, obsessive-compulsive disorder, schizophrenia, bipolar disorders, and addictions. History of psychosurgery and medicolegal issues will be highlighted as well.

Specialists in psychiatry, neurosurgery, neuroradiology, neurology, psychology, and basic neuroscience are welcome to take part in the forthcoming multidisciplinary Conference specifically dedicated to psychosurgery. We truly hope to provide a unique international platform for discussion of various psychosurgical issues and organize a memorable and valuable event for all participants!
jpg.
Mikhail Chernov
Assistant Professor, Faculty of Advanced Techno-Surgery, Tokyo Women’s Medical University (Tokyo, Japan)

Psychosurgery, as one of the neurosurgical subspecialties, has a bright and discordant history, but its methods and techniques have been forgotten for a long time due to  numerous reasons, not all of which have been objective.

Nowdays, there is definite and consistent growth of interest in neurosurgical options for treatment of mental disorders. It is not a renaissance of one of the most fascinating neurosurgical fields, but the beginning of understanding the previous mistakes and analyzing modern opportunities lying across neurosurgery and mental medecine. 

Neurosurgical conferences dedicated to psychosurgery are not frequent events either in Russia or in other countries. That is why along  with my colleagues we decided to organize such a Meeting in Novosibirsk and asked the leading Russian and international functional and stereotactic neurosurgeons to join our Faculty.

We cordially invite of various specialties, 
neurosurgeons, neurologists, neuroradiologists psychiatrists, psychotherapists, psychologists, neuroscientists to take part in our Meeting, which is expected to be truly multidisciplinary. Apart from medical topics, we are planning to discuss medicolegal  and ethical aspects of psychosurgery as well.

I am sure, that in spite of Siberian freezing weather during winter days of coming February, atmosphere of our Conference will be warm and friendly.

Welcome to Novosibirsk, to Siberia, to Russia!

Image
Roberto Martinez-Alvarez
Professor, Chairman of Radiosurgery Committee of the World Federation of Neurosurgical Societies (WFNS). Head of Functional Neurosurgery and Radiosurgery Department. Ruber International Hospital (Madrid, Spain)
l.i.aftanas.jpg
Lyubomir Aftanas
Professor and Chairman, Laboratory of Emotional, Cognitive and Translational Neuroscience; Director, Research Institute of Physiology & Basic Medicine; Chairman, Chair of Neuroscience, V. Zelman Institute of Medicine and Psychology, Novosibirsk State University; Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences (Novosibirsk, Russia)

Nowadays strict control of surgical procedures, which may change human behavior, still exists in the world and that is definitely reasonable for avoidance of their inappropriate use. On the other hand, thousands of individuals with severe drug-resistant psychiatric disorders do not get surgical treatment despite existent methods that have already demonstrated their safety and efficacy.

To discuss these issues, an International Conference «Neurosurgical Management of Psychiatric Disorders» will be held on February 6-7, 2020 in the Federal Neurosurgical Center (Novosibirsk, Russia). Leading experts in psychosurgery from all over the world will give their lectures during two-day event. Pathophysiology, diagnosis, and modern surgical methods for management of psychiatric disorders will be discussed.

Conference specifically dedicated to psychosurgery is unique not only for Russia. Thus  we would like to invite all interested colleagues to join us in the central city of Siberia and take an active part in our Scientific Meeting contributing to its success.

Whether psychosurgery will still have a stigma of the past or will it become safe, available and predictive treatment modality? It is up to you to decide!
jpg1.
Jamil Rzaev
Physician-in-chief, Federal Neurosurgical Center (Novosibirsk, Russia)
Psychiatric troubles represent a frequent situation in the professional experience of a functional neurosurgeon and a drama in the lives of many of these patients. They are blocked by their symptoms and cannot develop their personal abilities. For long time we knew that there is a problem of brain connectivity in these people and by stereotactic neurosurgery, in the 1950s, we began to develop procedures that block certain centres in the limbic system and allow to restore the nervous function. The progressive sophistication of technology has made it possible for these procedures to be much more efficient and accessible to the population in general.

During this Conference, this controversial topic will be discussed and explained from different points of view with the aim to understand that the surgery of psychiatric problems is not a practice designed to destroy the brain of these patients, but its purpose is to restore the nervous function and improve the symptoms that these people suffer, improving their social adaptation and quality of life in general.

The Organizers have managed to bring together a select group of specialists who will address these issues in depth, clarifying all aspects of this subspecialty of functional neurosurgery.

Surely, this unique effort in its gender will allow progress in the development of surgery to alleviate psychiatric disorders and will increase the knowledge of all professionals participating in this important meeting.

VENUE

Location
Image

Center address:

132/1 Nemirovicha-Danchenko str.,Novosibirsk, Russia

Federal Neurosurgical Center is located near from "Lyshinskoye" ground transportation stop and subway station "Studencheskaya" (Leninskaya line). 

How to get to Center: 

From Novosibirsk airport "Tolmachevo" 
Direct route 
Bus #101. 

1 change 
From airpot "Tolmachevo" to busstop "Oktiabrskaya" (town Ob). 
Bus #122. 
Route taxi #312. 
From busstop "Oktiabrskaya" (town Ob) to busstop "Lyshinskogo". 
Route taxi #228, 324 (224), 324к (224к). 

From bus station Novocibirsk city 
From busstop "Avtovokzal" to busstop "Lyshinskogo". 
Route taxi #4, 1212. 

From railway terminal Novosibirsk city 
From busstop "Terminal-Main" to busstop "Lyshinskogo". 
Route taxi #4, 1212. 
Bus #203. 
By subway from station "Gagarina-Mihaylovskogo" to subway station "Studencheskaya".

Accommodation

Booking Department

+7 (383) 230 55 56

+7 (383) 230 55 55

book@gorskiycityhotel.ru

144a Nemirovicha-Danchenko str., Novosibirsk, Russia

Gorskiy city hotel

Gorskiy city hotel is a modern ,  multifunctional hotel facilities.


Gorskiy city hotel is a new 22-storeyed hotel for those who appreciate high-quality service, recreation and effective work.

There are special offers for participants of the Conference.

ORGANIZERS

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

SPONSORS

CONTACTS

Mikhail Chernov
Mikhail ChernovCo-chairman of the Conference
Natalia Denisova
Natalia Denisova Chairman of the Organizing Committee
Ksenia Polynova
Ksenia PolynovaSecretary of the Organizing Committee
©2019

Search

NEUROSURGICAL MANAGEMENT OF PSYCHIATRIC DISORDERS

INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE

February 6-7, 2020, Novosibirsk, Russia

NEUROSURGICAL MANAGEMENT OF PSYCHIATRIC DISORDERS

INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE

February 6-7, 2020, Novosibirsk, Russia

НЕЙРОХИРУРГИЧЕСКОЕ ЛЕЧЕНИЕ ПСИХИЧЕСКИХ РАССТРОЙСТВ

МЕЖДУНАРОДНАЯ КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ

6-7 февраля 2020 года, Новосибирск, Россия

Конференция начнется через

Сердечно приглашаем Вас принять участие в международной Конференции «Нейрохирургическое лечение психических расстройств», которое будет проходить на базе Федерального центра нейрохирургии (г. Новосибирск) с 6 по 7 февраля 2020 года. Конференция будет организована Федеральным центром нейрохирургии (г. Новосибирск), Сибирской Ассоциацией нейрохирургов «СибНейро»,  Научно-исследовательским институтом физиологии и фундаментальной медицины, Сибирским отделением РАН, Новосибирским государственным университетом.

Устойчивость к лекарственным средствам у пациентов с психическими расстройствами – актуальная проблема в психиатрии. Нейрохирургический подход к лечению психиатрических расстройств представляет собой эффективную и безопасную возможность  для пациентов с психическим расстройством, которые  устойчивы к лекарственным средствам . Современные передовые нейрохирургические методы в основном могут нормализовать психические и нервные функции таких пациентов (учитывая разумный риск возникновения побочных эффектов). Мы планируем обсудить с мировыми специалистами и экспертами как из России, так и из зарубежных стран основные клинические темы, которые касаются лечения психических расстройств, включая патофизиологию, диагностику и методы лечения с помощью традиционной терапии, транскраниальной нейромодуляции, функциональной нейрохирургии и стереотаксической радиохирургии. Особое внимание будет уделено глубокой депрессии, обсессивно-компульсивному расстройству, шизофрении, биполярным расстройствам и зависимостям. Также будет уделено внимание истории психохирургии и вопросам судебной медицине.

Специалисты в области психиатрии, нейрохирургии, нейрорадиологии, неврологии, психологии и  смежных нейро-специальностей приглашаются принять участие в предстоящей многопрофильной конференции, посвященной психохирургии. Мы искренне надеемся предоставить уникальную международную платформу для обсуждения разнообразных психохирургических проблем и  организовать памятное и ценное событие для всех участников!
jpg.

Михаил Феликсович Чернов
Доцент, факультет передовой технохирургии, Токийский женский медицинский университет (Токио, Япония)

Психохирургия – один из разделов нейрохирургии – имеет яркую и противоречивую историю. Долгое время психохирургические методики были преданы забвению, тому было много причин и не все они носили объективный характер.

В последнее время растет устойчивый интерес к нейрохирургическим способам лечения различных психиатрических расстройств. Это пока не ренессанс интереснейшего раздела нейрохирургии, но начало осмысления прошлых ошибок и анализа современных возможностей на стыке нейрохирургии и психиатрии.

В России, да и во всем мире, конференции по психонейрохирургии проходят не часто. Мы с коллегами решили организовать такое мероприятие в Новосибирске с привлечением в качестве лекторов ведущих российских и мировых функциональных и стереотаксических нейрохирургов.

Я и мои коллеги приглашаем к участию в этой конференции врачей нейрохирургов, неврологов, психиатров, нейрорадиологов, а также представителей других нейроспециальностей. Кроме того, желанными гостями конференции будут психотерапевты и медицинские психологи. Помимо медицинских вопросов на нашей конференции будут обсуждаться и вопросы юридического содержания, а также морально-этические аспекты психонейрохирургии.

Я уверен, что в февральские зимние дни, несмотря на сибирские морозы, атмосфера конференции будет теплой и дружеской.

Добро пожаловать в Новосибирск, в Сибирь, в Россию!
Image

Роберто Мартинес-Альварес
Профессор, председатель комитета по радиохирургии Всемирной федерации нейрохирургических обществ (WFNS). Заведующий отделением функциональной нейрохирургии и радиохирургии. Ruber International Hospital (Мадрид, Испания)

l.i.aftanas.jpg
Любомир Иванович Афтанас
Профессор и заведующий лабораторией эмоциональной, когнитивной и трансляционной нейронауки; Директор научно-исследовательского института физиологии и фундаментальной медицины; Председатель кафедры неврологии Института медицины и психологии им. В. Зельмана Новосибирского государственного университета; Действительный член Российской академии наук (Новосибирск, Россия)

В настоящее время во всем мире по-прежнему существует очень жесткий контроль над проведением операций, которые призваны изменить поведение человека, что, несомненно, правильно, т.к. это исключает злоупотребление хирургическими методами с корыстными целями. С другой стороны, тысячи людей с тяжелыми фармакорезистентными психическими заболеваниями остаются без хирургической помощи, несмотря на детально разработанные методы, которые уже доказали свою безопасность и эффективность.

6-7 февраля 2020 года в Федеральном центре нейрохирургии (г. Новосибирск) пройдет Международная Конференция, посвященная нейрохирургическому лечению психических заболеваний. В течение двух дней с докладами будут выступать ведущие специалисты по психохирургии со всего мира. Будут рассмотрены вопросы патофизиологии, диагностики и современного хирургического лечения основных психических расстройств, а также будут обсуждаться перспективы развития этого раздела нейрохирургии.

В России такие конференции - большая редкость! Поэтому мы приглашаем к участию всех коллег, кому эти темы могут быть интересны.

Будет ли психохирургия и дальше носить клеймо прошлых лет или станет более безопасной, доступной и предсказуемой – решать в том числе и Вам!
jpg1.

Джамиль Афет оглы Рзаев
Главный врач ФГБУ «Федеральный центр нейрохирургии» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации (г. Новосибирск)

Психические проблемы – это часто встречающиеся случаи в профессиональной практике функционального нейрохирурга и драма в жизни многих пациентов. Психическая симптоматика ограничивает развитие индивидуальных способностей и, несомненно, ухудшает качество жизни пациентов. На протяжении долгого времени было известно, что существует проблема связности зон мозга у таких больных. В 1950-х с помощью стереотаксической нейрохирургии мы начали разрабатывать подходы по блокаде определенных центров в лимбической системе, которые позволяют восстановить нервные функции. Прогрессивное усовершенствование технологий сделало эти операции более эффективными и доступными для населения.

В ходе Конференции эта противоречивая тема будет обсуждаться и объясняться с разных точек зрения для того, чтобы прояснить, что хирургия психиатрических расстройств практикуется не с целью разрушить  мозг , а напротив, чтобы восстановить нервные функции и  уменьшить проявление симптомов у психиатрических пациентов, тем самым улучшая их адаптацию в обществе и качество жизни в целом. 

Организаторам удалось собрать группу выдающихся специалистов, которые подробно рассмотрят эти вопросы, осветив все аспекты этой области функциональной нейрохирургии. 

Несомненно, это уникальное в своем роде событие будет способствовать прогрессу в развитии хирургии психических расстройств и повысит осведомленность и знания всех специалистов, которые будут участвовать в этом важном мероприятии.

РАСПОЛОЖЕНИЕ

Расположение
Image

Адрес центра:

630087, г. Новосибирск, ул. Немировича-Данченко, д. 132/1

Федеральный центр нейрохирургии находится в непосредственной близости от остановки наземного транспорта - "Лыщинского" и станции метрополитена - "Студенческая" (Ленинская линия). 

Как добраться до центра: 

От аэропорта "Толмачево" г. Новосибирска 
Без пересадок 
Автобус №101. 

1 пересадка 
От аэропорта  "Толмачево" до остановки "Октябрьская" (г.Обь). 
Автобус №122. 
Маршрутное такси №312. 
От остановки "Октябрьская" (г.Обь) до остановки "Лыщинского". 
Маршрутное такси № 228,324 (224), 324к (224к). 

От автовокзала г. Новосибирска 
От остановки "Автовокзал" до остановки "Лыщинского". 
Маршрутное такси №4, 1212. 

От железнодорожного вокзала г. Новосибирска 
От остановки "Вокзал-Главный" до остановки "Лыщинского". 
Маршрутное такси №4, 1212. 
Автобус №203. 
На метро от станции "пл. Гарина-Михайловского" до станции  "Студенческая". 

 

Размещение

Отдел бронирования

+7 (383) 230 55 56

+7 (383) 230 55 55

book@gorskiycityhotel.ru

г. Новосибирск, ул. Немирович-Данченко, 144a

Gorskiy city hotel

Gorskiy City hotel - современный, многофункциональный гостиничный комплекс


Gorskiy city hotel – новый 22-этажный отель, в котором комфортно отдыхать и результативно работать

Для участников Конференции действуют специальные цены.

 

ОРГАНИЗАТОРЫ

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

КОНТАКТЫ

Михаил Чернов
Михаил ЧерновСопредседатель Конференции
Наталья Денисова
Наталья ДенисоваПредседатель Организационного комитета
Ксения Полынова
Ксения ПолыноваСекретарь Организационного комитета
©2019

Поиск